Area Legislators

Area Legislators

Here are your representatives’ addresses and office phone numbers. Click on the supplied links to E-mail.

Letters to members of the state Assembly and Senate may be addressed to their offices in the Legislative Office Building (LOB), Albany, NY. The ZIP code for the Assembly is 12248 and for the Senate is 12247.


PETER D. LOPEZ, R-SCHOHARIE, Room 429, Legislative Office Building. Phone: 455-5363. District office: 45 Five Mile Woods Road, Suite 2, Catskill, NY 12414, phone 943-1371. E-mail:

PHIL STECK, D-COLONIE, Room 820, Legislative Office Building. Phone: 518-455-5931. E-mail:

ANGELO SANTABARBARA, D-ROTTERDAM, Room 829-A, Legislative Office Building. Phone: 518-455-5197. District office: 1170 Riverfront Center, Amsterdam, NY 12010. E-mail:

CARRIE WOERNER  D-SARATOGA SPRINGS, Room 502 , Legislative Office Building Phone:518-455-5404 District office: 112 Spring Street, Suite 205, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, 518-584-5493. Email:

STEVE MCLAUGHLIN, R-MELROSE, Room 533, Legislative Office Building. Phone: 518-455-5777. District office: 1654 Columbia Turnpike, Castleton-on-Hudson, NY 12033 E-mail:


JAMES TEDISCO, R-GLENVILLE Room 803, Legislative Office Building. Phone 455-2181. Fax: 426-6821. Email:

KATHLEEN MARCHIONE, R-SARATOGA Room 306, Legislative Office Building. Phone 455-2381. Fax: 426-6985. E-mail:

NEIL BRESLIN, D-ALBANY, Room 606, Legislative Office Building. Phone: 455-2225. No district office. E-mail:

DAN STEC, R-QUEENSBURY, Room 408 Legislative Office Building, Phone:  518-455-2811 District office: 5 Warren St., Suite 3, Glens Falls, NY 12801, 518-743-0968.

JAMES L. SEWARD, R/C-MILFORD, Room 307, Legislative Office Building. Phone: 455-3131. District office: 41 S. Main St., Oneonta, NY 13820, phone 607-432-5524. E-mail:

MICHELLE HINCHEY, D-WF, 46th District, Room 902 Legislative Office Building, 198 State Street Albany, 518-455-2350, District office, 721 Broadway, Suite 150 Kingston, 845-331-3810. Email: hinchey@

ROBERT SMULLEN, R-Gloversville, 118th District, Room 527 Legislative Office Building, 198 S State Street Albany, 518-455-5393, District Office, 41 E. Main street, rm. 108 City Hall, Johnstown, NY 12095 518-762-1427 Email:



PAUL TONKO, D-AMSTERDAM, 128 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515. Phone: (202) 225-5076. District offices: Leo O’Brien Federal Building, Room 827, Albany, NY 12207, phone 465-0700; 61 Church St., Room 309, Amsterdam, NY 12010, phone 843-3400. Web site:


CHUCK SCHUMER, D, 313 Hart Building, Washington, DC 20510. Phone: 202-224- 6542. District office: Leo O’Brien Federal Building, Suite 420, Albany, NY 12207, phone 431-4070. E-mail:

KIRSTEN E. GILLIBRAND, D, 531 Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510. Phone: (202) 224-4451. E-mail: