St. JOE residents head to polls

ST. JOHNSVILLE – Residents of the merging Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville school districts will get to vote on the new school board’s terms and number of members from noon to 8 p.m. today at the D.H. Robbins Elementary School.

Voters have the options of three-, four- or five-year terms for five, seven or nine members on the new school board.

This will be the first of two referendums. The second is scheduled for March 19, when residents will choose the new board members.

By -