Hagaman art show winners announced

HAGAMAN — The following are the winners of the 2017 Hagaman art show.

In oil: Marion Kratky, first place; Deborah Angiletta, second place; Maria Tsai, third place; Helen Friderici, Jean Antis, Kathryn Bartscht, Sharon Miller, Marilyn Andrews, Marie E. McClumpha, honorable mentions.

In watercolor: Kathleen Oakes, first place; John Morrette, second place; Lucy Suhr, third place; Roseanne Monk, Peter Michelski, Dorothy Quick, Lynne Sweet, Carol Jordan, Laurel-Le Lipski, honorable mentions.

In drawing: Lynda Naske, first place; Lorraine Dewey, second place; Bob Stangle, third place; Molly Biggers, honorable mention.

In pastel: Juliet Konieczny, first place; Dolores Haberek, second place, Lynne Vokatis, third place; Phyllis Lapi, honorable mention.

In photography: Greg Cuda, first place; Scott Stoner, second place; Jane Riley, third place; David Waite, Mary Kruger, Ron Dennis, Holly Therrien, Scott Mulford, Denise Hackert-Stoner, honorable mentions.

In mixed media: Karen Slezak, first place; Linda Biggers, second place; Herb Kopper, third place; Gwen Parker, Marjorie Ward, Kathryn Wilt, honorable mentions.

In acrylic: Maureen Sausa, first place; P. Dwyer Orlosky, second place; Roger Dowse, third place; Betty Bumgarner, Gail Kessler, Virginia Hoeppner, Elizabeth Knapp, honorable mentions.

Timothy Prendergast won the best of show award, while Therrien (mayor’s choice) and Biggers (public choice) also were honored.

All first prize winners were given prizes.


Leave a Reply