FC dept. of solid waste holiday hours

JOHNSTOWN — The Fulton County Department of Solid Waste has announced that on Sunday, the Stratford Transfer Station will be closed. On Monday, all transfer stations and the landfill will be closed in observance of the Independence Day holiday.

On Tuesday, special hours are set for the Caroga Transfer Station — 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and the Ephratah Transfer Station — 10 a.m.to 6 p.m. All other stations have regular Tuesday hours.

There are no changes to recycling curbside pick up routes for the holiday.

For questions, call the Recycling Info-Line at (518) 736-5504.

By Paul Wager