Dolgeville players earn CSC honors

Shane Jaquay was the lone Dolgeville representative on the recently announced Center State Conference boys basketball all-star team.

Jaquay, a senior, was named to the second team. The Blue Devils went 0-18 this season.

Mohawk senior Carson Murphy was named the CSC Division II Player of the Year, while Mohawk coach Luke Judd was named Coach of the Year.

Mohawk senior Kainan McCarthy, West Canada Valley junior Jordan Yaworski, Little Falls senior Lucas Godlewski, Herkimer senior Adrian Viscomi and Little Falls senior Tyler Baumeister.

In addition to Jaquay, Frankfort-Schuyler sophomore Mark Spina, Mohawk senior Mike Santillo, West Canada Valley sophomore Robert Davenport, Little Falls junior Mitchell Baumeister and Herkimer senior Joe McKinney were named to the second team.

The honorable-mention team included Little Falls senior Jesse Lonis, Mohawk senior Paul Joyce, West Canada Valley junior Mike Sternberg and West Canada Valley junior Ryan Grogan.


Dolgeville’s Tereza VanOlst was named to the second team on the recently announced Center State Conference Division II girls basketball all-star team.

Dolgeville’s Marissa Chavez was named honorable mention.

Little Falls’ Gen Schoff, West Canada Valley’s Alexis Fauvelle, Mohawk’s Lindsey LeClair, Frankfort-Schuyler’s Danielle Migliore and Little Falls’ Kelli Shepardson were named first-team all-stars.

Joining VanOlst on the second team were Little Falls’ Hannah Becker, West Canada Valley’s Carissa Tasovac, Herkimer’s Chelsea Jory and Herkimer’s Hannah DeLude.

Chavez was joined on the honorable-mention team by Frankfort-Schuyler’s Kristy Wallace, Herkimer’s Maxine Grogan, West Canada Valley’s Mikey Maxwell and Little Falls’ Amy Hart.

Center State Conference

Division II All-Stars

Boys Basketball

Player of the Year: Carson Murphy (Mohawk)

Coach of the Year: Luke Judd (Mohawk)

First Team

Kainan McCarthy (Mohawk), Jordan Yaworski (West Canada Valley), Lucas Godlewski (Little Falls), Adrian Viscomi (Herkimer), Tyler Baumeister (Little Falls)

Second Team

Mark Spina (Frankfort-Schuyler), Mike Santillo (Mohawk), Robert Davenport (West Canada Valley), Mitchell Baumeister (Little Falls), Joe McKinney (Herkimer), Shane Jaquay (Dolgeville).

Honorable Mention

Jesse Lonis (Little Falls), Paul Joyce (Mohawk), Mike Sternberg (West Canada Valley), Ryan Grogan (West Canada Valley)

Girls Basketball

First Team

Gen Schoff (Little Falls), Keli Shepardson (Little Falls), Alexis Fauvelle (West Canada Valley), Lindsey LeClair (Mohawk), Danielle Migliore (Frankfort-Schuyler)

Second Team

Hannah Becker (Little Falls), Carissa Tasovac (West Canada Valley), Chelsea Jory (Herkimer), Tereza VanOlst (Dolgeville), Hannah DeLude (Herkimer)

Honorable Mention

Marissa Chavez (Dolgeville), Kristy Wallace (Frankfort-Schuylerville), Maxine Grogan (Herkimer), Mikey Maxwell (West Canada Valley), Amy Hart (Little Falls).

By -