Wells hosts annual athletic banquet

WELLS – Wells Central School hosted its annual sports banquet June 8.

Stephen?Beach and Nick Taylor shared the Male Athlete of the Year Award, while Erika Foster was named the Female Athletic of the Year.

Beach also was named the boys soccer Most Valuable Player, while Taylor was named the boys basketball MVP.

Erik Mattice was named Most Improved for boys varsity soccer, while Ty Earley earned the Coaches Award.

Ryan Bolebruch was named the boys varsity basketball?Most Improved Player, while?Caleb Trezise earned the Coaches Award.

Foster also was named girls varsity basketball MVP, while Sarah Darling (Most Improved) and Jonni?Stewart (Coaches Award) also were honored.

Rebekah?Weaver was named the girls varsity soccer MVP, while Alyssa Lewis (Most Improved) and Chelsea Kennedy (Coaches Award) also were honored.

The girls varsity softball awards went to Madeline Pierce (MVP, Alexandra Brennan (Coaches Award) and Maigen Wilson (Highest Batting Average).

The girls modified basketball awards went to Jocelyn?Scribner (MVP), Maygan Robinson (Most Improved) and Genna Brown (Coaches Award).

The modified boys basketball honors went to Coby?Stuart (co-MVP), Tre Zimmerman?(co-MVP) and Brett Turnbull (Most Improved.

By -