Dolgeville wrestlers lose to VVS, 50-30

DOLGEVILLE — Vernon-Verona-Sherrill won nine of 15 weight classes on its way to a 50-30 victory over Dolgeville-Oppenheim-Ephratah/St. Johnsville in a Center State Conference wrestling match Tuesday.

Ian O’Neil (138), Parker Talbot (145), Travis Decker (152), Jeremiah Brunje (170) and Zachary Audette (195) won by pin for Vernon-Verona-Sherrill.

Kyle Burback (120) and Cade Decker (182) won by major decision for VVS, while Aiden Munz (99) and Miguel Renteria (106) won by forfeit.

Bradley Lamphere (113), Jacob Null (160) and Mike Krasko (285) won by pin for Dolgeville, while Phillip Keeler (126) and Mike Krasko (285) won by decision.

Oscar Lozada (132) won by forfeit for the Blue Devils.

Dolgeville (11-9 overall) is scheduled to host the Center State Conference Tournament on Saturday.

Vernon-Verona-Sherrill 50, Dolgeville 30

113: Bradley Lamphere (D) pinned Aaron Moir, 5:19

120: Kyle Burback (VVS) major dec. Treay Jaquay, 10-0

126: Philip Keeler (D) dec. Alex Hyman, 6-4 (OT)

132: Oscar Lozada (D) won by forfeit

138: Ian O‘Neil (VVS) pinned Seth Richardson, 4:57

145: Parker Talbot (VVS) pinned David Pierce, 2:55

152: Travis Decker (VVS) pinned Andrew Brado, 3:06

160: Jacob Null (D) pinned Anthony Brennan, 1:02

170: Jeremiah Brunje (VVS) pinned Kyle Getman, 0:55

182: Cade Decker (VVS) major dec. Dylan Randall, 12-0

195: Zachary Audette (VVS) pinned John Monk, 2:45

220: Riley Beaulieu (D) dec. Trai Collins, 7-4

285: Mike Krasko (D) pinned Brennan Enos, 0:26

99: Aiden Munz (VVS) won by forfeit

106: Miguel Renteria (VVS) won by forfeit

By Paul Wager

Leave a Reply