Several area bowlers named Foothills Council all-stars

Johnstown’s Andy Sitterly recently was named a first-team Foothills Council all-star. (The Leader-Herald/James A. Ellis)

Several area bowlers were among those named to the Foothills Council all-star team.

Johnstown’s Ethan Hadcock and Andy Sitterly were named to the first team, along with Amsterdam’s Jacob Preville and Nathan Grant.

In addition to its two first-team selections, Johnstown also had Hunter Meher, Garrett Way and Mick Winton named to the second team, while Amsterdam’s Michael Hughes and Jon Schultz also earned second-team honors. Gloversville’s Derek Taylor also was named a second-team all-star.

Gloversville’s Adam Loveless, Amsterdam’s Briana Bascom and Broadalbin-Perth’s Zachary Rinehart all were named honorable mention.

South Glens Falls had Jack Comar, Jarrett Morris, Will Bickford and Ryan Benosky named first-team all-stars.

Rounding out the first-team selections was Scotia-Glenville’s Jacob McKenzie.

South Glens Falls also had Kara Rapp and Jarrid Tessier named second-team all-stars, while Scotia-Glenville’s Austin Zullo also earned second-team honors.

Scotia-Glenville’s Cheyanne McPhail and Jacy Roman were named honorable mention, while Queensbury’s Cameron Fuller and Matt King also earned honorable-mention status.

Rounding out the honorable-mention selections were Glens Falls’ Payton Granger, Hudson Falls’ Taylor Markham, Schuylerville’s Colton Weatherwax, Hudson Falls’ Logan Bennett, South Glens Falls’ Nate Voorhis and Glens Falls’ Austin Montello.

2017-18 Foothills Council Bowling All-Stars

First Team

Jack Comar (South Glens Falls), Jacob Preville (Amsterdam), Ethan Hadcock (Johnstown), Jarrett Morris (South Glens Falls), Andy Sitterly (Johnstown), Will Bickford (South Glens Falls), Ryan Benosky (South Glens Falls), Jacob McKenzie (Scotia Glenville), Nathan Grant (Amsterdam)

Second Team

Kara Rapp (South Glens Falls), Hunter Meher (Johnstown), Garrett Way (Johnstown), Jarrid Tessier (South Glens Falls), Michael Hughes (Amsterdam), Jon Schultz (Amsterdam), Mick Winton (Johnstown), Derek Taylor (Gloversville), Austin Zullo (Scotia-Glenville)

Honorable Mention

Payton Granger (Glens Falls), Taylor Markham (Hudson Falls), Zachary Rinehart (Broadalbin-Perth), Colton Weatherwax (Schuylerville), Jacy Roman (Scotia-Glenville), Cheyanne McPhail (Scotia-Glenville), Cameron Fuller (Queensbury), Logan Bennett (Hudson Falls), Matt King (Queensbury), Nate Voorhis (South Glens Falls), Austin Montello (Glens Falls), Adam Loveless (Gloversville), Briana Bascom (Amsterdam)

By Paul Wager

Leave a Reply