Amsterdam’s Flint named Foothills all-star

Amsterdam’s Natalie Flint was the lone area player named to the 2018 Foothills Council girls tennis all-star team.

Scotia-Glenville, which won the league title this year with a perfect 12-0 mark, had Sophia Schaub, Natalie Bean and Cassie Rumfelt named to the first team. Charlotte Tvelia was named honorable mention for the Lady Tartans.

Queensbury had Morgan Willis and Olivia Pryzbysz named first-team all-stars, while Glens Falls’ McKenna Clark and Ella Hartenberg earned first-team honors.

Roundung out the first-team selections were South Glens Falls’ Jessica Sexton, Hudson Falls’ Caitlyn Whiting and Greenwich’s Maddy Brophy.

Also earning honorable-mention status were Queensbury’s Meghan Chase and Hudson Falls’ Eliza Hogan.

2018 Foothills Council Girls Tennis All-Stars

First Team

Sophia Schaub (Scotia-Glenville), Natalie Bean (Scotia-Glenville), Cassie Rumfelt (Scotia-Glenville), Morgan Willis (Queensbury), Olivia Pryzbysz), Natalie Flint (Amsterdam), Jessica Sexton (South Glens Falls), Caitlyn Whiting (Hudson Falls), McKenna Clark (Glens Falls), Ella Hartenberg (Glens Falls), Maddy Brophy (Greenwich)

Honorable Mention

Charlotte Tvelia (Scotia-Glenville), Meghan Chase (Queensbury), Eliza Hogan (Hudson Falls)

By Paul Wager

Leave a Reply