C-FP wrestlers lose to Central Valley

CANAJOHARIE — Central Valley Academy won 12 of 15 weight classes on its way to a 70-18 victory over Canajoharie-Fort Plain in a non-league wrestling match Tuesday.

Cooper Reed (99 pounds), Dawson Mower (138), Anderson Klosner (152), Keagen Case (160), Michael Dihrberg (170), Collin Dayton (220) and Mitchell Arndt (285) all won by pin for Central Valley, while Marek Bush (145) won by major decision. Aden Mead (106), Mason Bush (126) and Kace Cook (132) all won by forfeit for Central Valley.

Cody Haig (120), Hayden Casler (182) and Reed Douglass (195) all won by pin for Canajoharie-Fort Plain.

Central Valley Academy 70, Canajoharie-Fort Plain 18

138: Dawson Mower (CVA) pinned Kessler Nichols, 1:27

145: Marek Bush (CVA) major dec. Seth Richardson, 13-2

152: Anderson Klosner (CVA) pinned Evan Smida, 3:24

160: Keagen Case (CVA) pinned Patrick Meunier, 0:24

170: Michael Dihrberg (CVA) pinned Luke Adams, 0:55

182: Hayden Casler (C-FP) pinned Brady Johnson, 2:27

195: Reed Douglass (C-FP) pinned Andrew Bouck, 3:43

220: Collin Dayton (CVA) pinned Dustin Moyer, 0:37

285: Mitchell Arndt (CVA) pinned Lyman Barrett, 0:48

99: Cooper Reed (CVA) pinned Alex Smith, 3:43

106: Aden Mead (CVA) won by forfeit

113: Hunter Cacciatore (CVA) won by forfeit

120: Cody Haig (C-FP) pinned Connor Oblich, 0:22

126: Mason Bush (CVA) won by forfeit

132: Kace Cook (CVA) won by forfeit

By Paul Wager

Leave a Reply