Oathout, Dillenback spark Sea Dragons win

GLOVERSVILLE — Powered by double individual victories from Lukas Oathout and Dane Dillenback, the Gloversville-Mayfield Sea Dragons swam to a 105-78 victory over Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk in virtual swim action Thursday.

Oathout posted victories in the 100-yard freestyle with a time of 56.61 and the 100-yard backstroke with a time of 1:13.35.

Dillenback swam a time of 2:07.91 to better second-place finisher Jared Lamson of RCS by 20-seconds in the 200-yard individual medley and posted a 46-second victory over the Indians’ Sam Rosen in the 500-yard freestyle with his time of 5:32.83.

Logan Oathout picked up the victory in the 100-ard breaststroke for the Sea Dragons with his time of 1:19.08 and Alex Payne added a victory in the 200-yard freestyle with a winning time of 2:07.91.

Aiden Armstrong teammed with Logan and Lukas Oathoust and Dillenback to pick up the victory in the 200-yard medley relay with their time of 1:54.81, while Dillenback, Payne, Armstrong and Matthew Konakov teammed up to win the 400-yard freestyle relay with their time of 3:56.01.

Gloversville-Mayfield 105,

Ravena Coeymans-Selkirk 78

200 medley relay: Gloversville-Mayfield (Oathout, Oathout, Dillenback, Armstrong), 1:54.81.

200 Freestyle: 1. alex Payne (GM) 2:07.91.

200 Individual medley: 1. Dane Dillenback (GM), 2:07.91.

50 Freestyle: 1. Oliver Rossi (RCS) 25.84.

Diving: 1. Jared Lamson (RCS) 232.50.

100 Butterfly: 1. Ryan Leonard (RCS) 1:08.79.

100 Freestyle: 1. Lukas Oathout (GM) 56.61.

500 Freestyle: 1. Dane Dillenback (GM) 5:32.83.

200 Freestyle relay: Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk (Rossi, Lamson, Leonard, Gilbert), 1:47.16.

100 Backstroke: 1. Lukas Oathout (GM) 1:13.35.

100 Breaststroke: 1. Logan Oathout (GM) 1:19.08.

400 Freestyle relay: Gloversville-Mayfield (Dillenback, Armstrong, Payne, Konakov), 3:56.01.

By Jim Ellis