Broadalbin-Perth golfers named Foothills Council all-stars


Broadalbin-Perth golfer Derek Goebel watches his tee shot sail off the 10th tee during the Section II Class B championships at the Fairways of Halfmoon, Oct. 11, 2022.

Three Broadalbin-Perth golfers were among those named to the recently announced Foothills Council all-star team.

Broadalbin-Perth’s Landon Russom, Lorenzo Tambasco and Derek Goebel all were named all-stars. Russom had an average of 41.1 this season, while Goebel and Tambasco each averaged 41.2. The Patriots won the South Division title with an 11-2 league record.

Glens Falls’ Brayden Dock was the league’s top golfer with a 33 average.

Hudson Falls’ Noah Tyler (35.5 average), Schuylerville’s Adam DeGregory (37), Queensbury’s Tanner Freeman (38), South Glens Falls’ Matt Kirk (40.3), South Glens Falls’ Hayden Knapp (39.6), Schuylerville’s Kadin Converse (40.6), Hudson Falls’ Connor Rogers (41.7) and Scotia-Glenville’s Dante Bianchi (41.7) all were named all-stars.

Schuylerville and South Glens Falls shared the North Division title, both finishing with 9-3 league records.

Schuylerville and South Glens Falls also earned the league Sportsmanship Award.

2022 Foothills Council Boys’ Golf All-Stars

Brayden Dock (Glens Falls), Noah Tyler (Hudson Falls), Adam DeGregory (Schuylerville), Tanner Freeman (Queensbury), Matt Kirk (South Glens Falls), Hayden Knapp (South Glens Falls), Kadin Converse (Schuylerville), Landon Russom (Broadalbin-Perth), Lorenzo Tambasco (Broadalbin-Perth), Derek Goebel (Broadalbin-Perth), Connor Rogers (Hudson Falls), Dante Bianchi (Scotia-Glenville)

By Paul Wager

Leave a Reply